婚姻及家事法

香港在過去十年的離婚呈請數量大幅增加,令香港有「離婚之都」的謔稱。許多人將此歸咎於本城市高壓力的居住環境,亦有人認為這是社會物慾橫流所致。但無論如何,離婚雙方都必須認真考慮其處境。

何敦律師行的婚姻和家事法律部門,強調以同理心瞭解客戶需要,並配合全面的專業法律知識為客戶服務。

我們提供各類有關婚姻及家事法的服務,包括兒童管養權、財產分配、婚前協議、資產清算事宜、和解、分居、離婚、管養權、法庭監護和兒童擄拐及領養等。香港是一個有很多不同國籍人士居住的城市,為客戶提供司法管轄權糾紛的法律意見是我們的服務尤其重要的一環。

我們還向客戶提供另類排解程序(ADR)的建議,特別是以調解作為解決婚姻糾紛的方法。何敦律師行認為採取實際、具有成本效益和較少對抗性的方法作為和解談判方法有很大的價值。作為這業務的延伸,本行多位執業律師已取得調解員的資格,並富有處理婚姻法事務的經驗。

提供此專業服務的律師

鮑富

合夥人, 訟辯律師

廖學思

合夥人

夏文力

合夥人

李偉略

合夥人

梁慧源

高級律師

廖綺琪

律師

張紫盈

律師

林瀟洋

律師

Matrimonial & Family Law lawyers in Hong Kong

Hong Kong has become known as a place for ending marriages in recent years because of the booming number of divorce claims in the last decade. Many people blame the high pressure of living in this city as the catalyst for divorce, while others point to the materialistic nature of society. Regardless of the actual reason, the situation is clear, and the only real question is what people are going to do about it.

Haldanes‘ approach to matrimonial and family law practice stresses the importance of combining a comprehensive knowledge of this specialist area with a sympathetic understanding of the needs of the client. Our law firm is home to some of the most experienced divorce lawyers in Hong Kong who bring their knowledge, expertise and sympathetic guiding hands to each and every case.

We provide a broad range of advice covering all aspects of matrimonial and family law, including advice on child custody, property division, pre-nuptial agreements, liquidation of assets, reconciliation, separation, divorce, custody, wardship and child abduction.  Particularly important in Hong Kong, with its multi-national community, is our ability to provide advice to clients involved in disputes of jurisdiction.

We have also advised clients on alternative dispute resolution (ADR) methods and, in particular, mediation as a means to resolve matrimonial disputes.  At Haldanes, we see great value in providing clients with timely advice in relation to these practical, cost-effective and less confrontational methods of mediated settlement negotiations.  Our partners will guide you in every step of the way to protect your best interest and ensure that you can take full advantage of the process. As an extension of this practice, several of our practitioners have obtained accreditation as mediators with experience in matrimonial matters.

Articles written by our specialists

Recent Awards

Lawyers Who Practice This Area

Geoffrey Booth

Partner, Solicitor Advocate

Elsie Liu

Partner

Willard Li

Partner

Patricia Liu

Senior Associate

Shirley Chan

Associate

Jane Chan

Associate

Nicholas Hemens

Consultant