私人客戶

(i) 稅務策劃

世界各地的入息、資產、財富、饋贈及遺產稅可能大大扣減,甚至削弱家庭財富。

本行與世界各地領先的專家緊密合作,致力幫助客戶分析稅務,並在合法範圍內確保家庭支付不多於在法律規定下應繳的稅款。

(ii) 繼承及遺產

繼承乃家族財富能夠交付給下一代的法律過程。在現今這個家庭成員及其資產遍布世界各地的時代,處理繼承事宜需要格外謹慎,尤其是在以確保獲得預期及公正的繼承結果。本行專注於提供真誠、獨立及策略性的法律意見及項目規劃,同時與海外律師、信託公司及國際中介機構合作,確保客戶取得最理想的繼承結果。

遺贈是一個家族在世界上所留下的印記。這對於家族長遠的利益至關重要,而最佳的實現方法是通過策略性地的家族管理。簡單而言,管理是為處理家族業務採用的任務及規則。這對於不論參與家族業務與否的家庭成員都尤其重要。遺產經常亦包括慈善事業。本行能提供具獨立及策略性的法律意見,為客戶建設成功的遺產結構,並協助維護客戶的遺產利益。

(iii) 遺囑及遺囑認證

何敦律師行提供廣泛的遺囑認證及草擬遺囑服務。本行熟識本地的相關運作及程序,致使我們可以專業地幫助本地及海外客戶處理他們的物業及資產。

(iv) 移民及出入境事宜

何敦律師行擁有豐富經驗協助希望在香港定居的客戶。本行與入境事務處保持聯絡,就客戶需透過何種簽證申請進入香港提供法律意見,亦就工作簽證的處理提供協助。本行可協助客戶購置物業,亦可為有意在港工作或投資的人士提供協助。本行經常向企業就如何為僱員申請工作簽證來港工作及居住提供法律意見。

提供此專業服務的律師

呂君博

合夥人及民事訴訟及爭議解決部門聯席主管

梁宇喬

合夥人

向威廉

合夥人

賀敦

顧問

高詩悅

顧問

Private Client

(i) Tax Planning

Income, capital, wealth, gift and estate taxes around the world can greatly reduce, or even decimate family wealth.

Working with leading specialists around the world we operate within legal boundaries by helping our clients analyse taxes and plan to ensure that families pay exactly that amount of tax due under law.

(ii) Succession and Legacy

Succession is the legal process by which family wealth crosses generations. Great care is required, especially in this era where family members and their assets are often spread around the world, to ensure predictable and just outcomes. We specialise in providing genuinely independent and strategic advice and project management, working with foreign lawyers, trust companies and other intermediaries globally, to ensure optimal succession results.

Legacy is the mark a family makes upon the world. This is critical to the long-term success of a family and its best achieved through a strategic approach to family governance. Put simply, governance means the missions and rules adopted for the conduct of the business of the family. This is particularly important where family members work both within, and outside, the family business. Legacy often also includes focused philanthropic endeavours. We offer strategic, independent advice to provide the architecture, construction and maintenance for successful legacy structures.

(iii) Wills and Probate

Haldanes provides a wide range of probate and will drafting services. Our familiarity with local practice and procedures allows us to assist local and overseas clients in administering properties and assets in Hong Kong professionally.

(iv) Immigration

Haldanes has substantial experience in assisting clients who wish to make Hong Kong their new home.  We are able to liaise with immigration authorities, advise on the correct visa to be obtained on entering Hong Kong, and the processing of work permits where they are required. We are able to assist clients with the purchase of property and those that wish to find employment or investment in business are also welcome to seek guidance. We advise many companies on how to obtain employment visas for employees moving to Hong Kong to live and work.

Lawyers Who Practice This Area

Paul Lui

Partner & Joint Head of Civil Litigation & Dispute Resolution

Yu Kew Leung

Partner

Warwick Haldane

Consultant

Grace Gao

Consultant